Skip to content
Mistfall HunterFIELD GRIMOIRE

Patch 9 September 2026 update
Updated 2026-09-12

Mistfall Hunter Solo Mode: Brandrgarde

Brandrgarde Solo Mode opened on 3 September for Normal and Cataclysm. What you can queue alone today, and the gear gates the update did not change.

Brandrgarde Solo Mode Now Available 2026-09-03Updated

By

A Gyldhunter exploring a ruined waterfront
Image: Official Mistfall Hunter Steam store

Solo Mode for Brandrgarde is live. It opened with the 3 September update, at the front of the window rather than the middle of it, and this page now records what shipped alongside what was promised. The queue table is marked by confidence: the Brandrgarde rows are official, the Hallowgrove rows remain player-reported.

What you can queue alone, before and after 3 September

Solo Mode opened for Brandrgarde on both difficulties with the 3 September update. The other column is what the same table said the day before, which is what a player returning after a break is actually asking about.

  • Hallowgrove

    Normal

    Solo: Yes*Trio: Yes*

    Player-reported. Bellring has published no launch-version queue list for Hallowgrove.

  • Hallowgrove

    Chaos

    Solo: Yes*Trio: Yes*

    Player-reported, same caveat. Chaos is Hallowgrove’s second difficulty, not Brandrgarde’s.

  • Brandrgarde

    Normal

    Solo: YesTrio: Yes

    Opened by the 3 September update, four weeks after the 5 August announcement named it.

  • Brandrgarde

    Cataclysm

    Solo: YesTrio: Yes

    Opened the same day. Cataclysm also carries the site’s highest gear gate — 2500 Gyldenblod, Elite bags only — and the update did not restate it.

Since our official launch, we’ve received an overwhelming amount of feedback requesting a Solo Mode for Brandrgarde. Following intensive discussions and preliminary development over the past few days, we can now confirm that we’ll be introducing Solo Mode for both the Normal and Cataclysm difficulties of Brandrgarde in the middle of Season 1 in September.

Roadmap and Launch Rewards: Wave 3 — 5 August 2026

“In the middle of Season 1 in September” resolved to the 3rd

The announcement said the middle of Season 1, in September — not mid-September. Several syndicated write-ups printed the second, which is a fortnight on a calendar rather than a position in a season with no published end date. It shipped on 3 September, at the front of the month: the guess was wrong about the date as well as about what kind of claim it was.

Adding two new modes will inevitably split the matchmaking queue and present fresh class balance challenges in solo play. We’ll continue to evaluate these factors and will communicate our findings with you before making further adjustments.

Still unpublished

  • Which day in September?

    Answered — 3 September

    The 3rd. The September 3 Live Update lists “Added Solo Mode for Brandrgarde’s Normal and Cataclysm difficulties” and was applied at 08:00 UTC+0 with no downtime; the announcement published an hour later confirms the mode opens following it. That is the front of the month rather than the middle of the season the 5 August post named.

    September 3 Live Update, 3 Sept

  • Same gear gates as the trio queues?

    Not stated

  • Separate matchmaking pool, or shared?

    Split, by Bellring’s own account

    Split. The Wave 3 post says adding the two solo difficulties “will inevitably split the matchmaking queue” — counted as two new modes, so Brandrgarde Normal and Cataclysm each take their own. How the split is drawn, and what it does to trio queue times, is not stated.

    Roadmap and Launch Rewards: Wave 3, 5 Aug

  • Class balance changes alongside it?

    Live: 3 September class changes

    Yes. The 3 September update opened Brandrgarde Solo Normal and Cataclysm alongside class changes: Shadowstrix Flurry Strike and wind-ups changed, Blackarrow Steel Arrow received a cooldown reduction that is larger in trio, and Mercenary Perfect Block stagger improved. The same update fixed several skill bugs. These are shipped changes; further solo balancing remains an ongoing review.

    September 3 Live Update, 3 Sep

  • Queueable
  • Announced, not yet open
  • Player-reported, unconfirmed

Brandrgarde’s two solo cells are read off the 3 September patch note, which added Solo Mode to Normal and Cataclysm. Hallowgrove’s rows are player-reported and marked as such: no launch-version queue list has been published for that map, and the closest official statement is a BETA 3 FAQ describing a build with different difficulty names.

Playing alone, in the version you have now

Solo vs trio — the five specialisations that change tier between queuesBrandrgarde — routes, gear gates and the Cataclysm checklistTier list — ranked per specialisation, solo and trioBots — three tells, and when you stop meeting them

Prepare the Solo boss fight

September 4 creator demonstrations now give Harald, Flesheater and Sálmar practical move timings. Check the map and queue separately before committing a kit.

§01

Yes — Brandrgarde solo opened on 3 September

Both difficulties, Normal and Cataclysm, in the same update. The 3 September Live Update lists “Added Solo Mode for Brandrgarde’s Normal and Cataclysm difficulties” under New Content, and the companion announcement published an hour later confirms the mode opens following that update. It was a no-downtime update applied at 08:00 UTC+0; a client update from your platform store is required afterwards, so a player who has not updated is not on it.

  • Both difficulties at once, as the 5 August confirmation said — not one now and one later.
  • No new gear gate was published for either solo queue. Nothing in the post changes the trio requirements, and nothing in it restates them.
  • The same update carries a class balance pass, so the queue you learned last week is not the queue you are entering.
§02

What you can queue alone today

The Brandrgarde rows are now stated by Bellring rather than entailed from a promise. Hallowgrove is the weaker half and is still marked differently on purpose — no launch-version queue list has ever been published for it, and the closest official statement is a BETA 3 FAQ describing a build two difficulty names ago.

MapDifficultySolo todayOpenedConfidence
HallowgroveNormalReported openBefore launchPlayer-reported
HallowgroveChaosReported openBefore launchPlayer-reported
BrandrgardeNormalYes3 September 2026Official
BrandrgardeCataclysmYes3 September 2026Official

Hallowgrove

Difficulty
Normal
Solo today
Reported open
Opened
Before launch
Confidence
Player-reported

Hallowgrove

Difficulty
Chaos
Solo today
Reported open
Opened
Before launch
Confidence
Player-reported

Brandrgarde

Difficulty
Normal
Solo today
Yes
Opened
3 September 2026
Confidence
Official

Brandrgarde

Difficulty
Cataclysm
Solo today
Yes
Opened
3 September 2026
Confidence
Official
§03

“The middle of Season 1 in September” resolved to the 3rd

The 5 August confirmation read “in the middle of Season 1 in September”, and several syndicated write-ups rendered that as mid-September — converting a season-relative statement into a two-week calendar window nobody had published. It shipped on the 3rd. That is worth keeping on the record rather than quietly deleting, because the guess was not merely early: a page that prints a date the publisher never gave is telling you how it works, and the next unpublished date on this game will be handled the same way by the same sites.

  • Announced 5 August with the one-million-player milestone; shipped 3 September, four weeks later.
  • Season 1 still has no published end date, so “the middle” of it was never resolvable from public information — the update landing early is what resolved it.
  • The roadmap graphic listed it in the Phase II panel, which remains the only place the rest of Phase II is described.
§04

Cataclysm solo is the harder half, and the gates did not move

The two difficulties are not equivalent additions. Brandrgarde Cataclysm carries the highest gear gate on the site — equipment value at or above 2500 Gyldenblod and Elite combat bags only — which makes a solo Cataclysm queue one where every opponent is expensive. The 3 September post adds the queues without restating or changing those requirements, so the trio gates are what this site still records, and a solo run into Cataclysm is a run against the same floor with nobody to res you.

  • Brandrgarde Normal asks for a combined gear value at or above 300 Gyldenblod with starting gear capped at Epic.
  • Nothing in the release post says the solo queues inherit those gates, and nothing in it says they do not — the silence is the reason this row is not marked as changed.
  • A new red dot above enemy characters shipped in the same update, tuned to let you read an opponent’s gear level quickly. In a queue with no teammates that is the cheapest information you get before committing.
§05

The queue split Bellring named is now a thing you can measure

The 5 August announcement carried its own caveat: “adding two new modes will inevitably split the matchmaking queue and present fresh class balance challenges in solo play. We’ll continue to evaluate these factors and will communicate our findings with you before making further adjustments.” The 3 September pass is the first evidence of how that gets handled — Blackarrow’s Steel Arrow cooldown was cut in both queues but by a larger amount in Trio than in Solo, which is Bellring tuning one number differently per queue rather than balancing the game once.

  • Shadowstrix takes the pass DevNote #8 named it for: longer wind-up on Phantom Shift and Free Movement, and a Flurry Strike charge that now drains Energy continuously instead of holding for free.
  • Mercenary gains Perfect Block stagger; Sorcerer’s Thunderstrike loses its distance falloff and now hits for the same damage at the edge as at the centre.
  • Two extra queues still divide the same population, and Bellring has published no matchmaking-time figures. That part of the caveat is untested.

Mistfall Hunter Solo Mode: Brandrgarde FAQ

Yes, since 3 September 2026. The September 3 Live Update added Solo Mode for both Brandrgarde difficulties, Normal and Cataclysm, applied at 08:00 UTC+0 with no downtime. A client update from your platform store is required afterwards.

Sources for this page

  • Brandrgarde Solo Mode Now Available & Limited-Time Special Rewards — 3 September 2026Official — the post that states Solo Mode opens for both Brandrgarde difficulties following the 3 September update, which is what closes the "announced, not released" question the 5 August roadmap opened. Also the only source for the one-month launch anniversary mail: Day 1 on 3 September (Pip’s Rare Pouch Voucher 3 days ×1, Pro Combat Bag ×1), Day 2 on 4 September (Rare Repair Kit 7 days ×1, Pro Combat Bag ×1), Day 3 on 5 September (Premium Legendary Material Selection Chest ×1, Elite Combat Bag ×1), each distributed at 08:00 UTC+0 and all three claimable in-game only by an account that reaches Lv.5 before 2026-09-13 16:00 UTC+0. Names performance, class balance, matchmaking and illegal teaming as the still-open priorities.
  • September 3 Live Update — 3 September 2026Official — a no-downtime update at 08:00 UTC+0 requiring a client update from the app store afterwards, and the post that shipped Solo Mode for Brandrgarde Normal and Cataclysm. Also the fourth class balance pass: Shadowstrix takes the reductions DevNote #8 named it for (longer wind-up on Phantom Shift and Free Movement, continuous Energy drain and a higher cost on the Flurry Strike charge, with two small Energy refunds added back), Sorcerer loses the distance falloff on Thunderstrike, Blackarrow gets a Steel Arrow cooldown cut that is larger in Trio than in Solo, and Mercenary gains Perfect Block stagger. Carries the Gyldening damage fixes, the elevator railings, the enemy gear-level red dot, and the phased Collection Pedestal submission.
  • Roadmap and Launch Rewards: Wave 3 — 5 August 2026Official — the 1,000,000-player milestone rewards, the third launch reward mail, Brandrgarde Solo Mode for September, the 6 August client update preview, the full Season 1 roadmap image this site transcribes, and the statement that stuttering and latency reports are under investigation.
  • August 6 Live Update — 6 August 2026Official — the shipped 6 August no-downtime update: Dried Flower Knot drops, Einherjar Mist Lord challenge opening, Blackarrow and Withered Knight adjustments, and a batch of crash fixes.
  • Mistfall Hunter official news feed (Steam)Official — patch notes, launch FAQ, DevNotes.
  • LichKArthus — Mistfall Hunter Class Tier List (Updated), 3 August 2026Post-launch, per-specialisation, ranked separately for solos and trios at purple-gear level. Source for every specialisation placement on this page. A second high-level player is brought in on stream for the Withered Knight rows.

More Mistfall Hunter guides

Mistfall Hunter Weekend Rewards ScheduleMistfall Hunter Underlord Speed ChallengeDoes Mistfall Hunter Wipe? Seasonal ResetsMistfall Hunter Budget Builds: Cheap Kits